The practicality of full-caps

Sort this thread: Rate this post:
  • CMCCloud

The practicality of full-caps

• Posts 1
    • CMCCloud is not online. Last active: 07-03-2018, 1:19 PM
    • Connect

I'm a man but asking under this forum as I have past shoulder-length hair. I'm a musician (don't get excited, not particularly famous!) and ideally need to retain a certain image for my genre,  I've decided that I'm going to either wear a bonded system and keep long hair, or go full buzz-cut, as anything in between doesn't really work.

I'm a diffuse thinner with mild recession, the most aggressive loss is at my nape and around my ears, and I can't tie my hair up anymore without exposing the loss. I will therefore need a full-cap because of the thinning nape/sides.

With that in mind I have some questions:

- How reliant are full-caps on perfect styling in order to be visually undetectable? As a man my style tends to be more basic with my hair simply parted in the center or brushed back, I can't really get away with fancy bangs to cover the hairline, and it gets very messed up while performing. 

-  Can you tie your hair up with full-caps without it being obvious it's a system? 

-  Does heavy sweat make it look unrealistic or expose the base?

- Are full-caps prone to regular lifts at the nape? Just from feeling around that area it seems like a tricky place to get a decent bond, and it's subject to a lot of movement. 

The preferred outcome is that I keep long hair so I am prepared to tolerate a fair amount of hassle with maintenance, and cost isn't an issue, my primary concern is that it can look natural without feminine/fancy styles.

I would really appreciate any input from experienced wearers. 

Thanks 

• blondie12

Re: The practicality of full-caps

• Posts 921
    • blondie12 is not online. Last active: 01-25-2019, 5:55 PM
    • Connect