Hair Direct has destroyed my life

Sort this thread: Rate this post:
  • paulmasonuk

Hair Direct has destroyed my life

• Posts 4
    • paulmasonuk is not online. Last active: 10-04-2018, 8:01 PM
    • Connect

I have signed up for the HD skin, 2 systems every 2 months. 

My first order was great and I thought I had found the solution to my hair loss. I had just got used to wearing these systems when I encountered my first major problem,  my latest order has been nearly 2 months late. 

I am a professional, running my own business. For the last 6 weeks I have been totally without a wearable system. I have had to cancel meetings, events, dinners and even a weekend trip away. 

This has been incredibly stressful, to ensure this doesn't happen again I put in an order for 4 systems, so I would always have back-ups. 

I finally received my late order today and the systems are completely wrong. They have sent the wrong base and you can clearly see they have cut the front to fit my template, resulting in a totally unnatural hairline where you can see loops of hair coming out of the base. It seems HD received the system in the wrong base and wrong size, so decided to just cut it and send it out hoping I wouldn't notice. 

I am in the process of selling my business for a life changing sum of money and have a very important meeting in 2 weeks. A very close friend died recently and I have a funeral next week. In addition I have a big holiday coming up. 

Having shaved my head to fit this system I now look totally insane without it and people had got used to my look. Shaving my head totally is not an option due to scars from a bad hair transplant. 

I am not going to be able to attend the meetings, my friends funeral or my upcoming holiday. I feel like my life is being held ransom by HD. Are they not aware how devastating this can be if someone is left without hair?