Anyone else getting bald spots from clips???

Sort this thread: Rate this post:
Page 1 of 2 (17 items) 1 2 Next >
Reply to this thread
  • Connie

Anyone else getting bald spots from clips???

• Posts 34
    • Connie is not online. Last active: 03-11-2019, 10:44 PM
    • Connect

I have been using a hair system for 15 years now and have been using clips to secure it over my own hair.  I take it off at night. My hair is very thin on top.

Lately though, I have been getting bald spots where I clip and I am thinking about asking the technicians at Hair Direct to sew the clips on each new hair system in a different location each time to see if my own hair there grows back. (This may be really unrealistic)  It's always been a small problem though because I probably pull my own hair too much when clipping it on to get a secure fit. But it seems to be getting worse lately. And my hair across the front is getting so thin there now so there is not much to clip it to even if the clips were moved!   I am also considering using tape just in the front where I usually clip, since it is so thin anyway! Does anyone have an experience with this or words of wisdom as to next steps!  My hair system is feeling too loose. 

I love this forum by the way... it is great to know there are so many women out there like me.

• Hairyette

Re: Anyone else getting bald spots from clips???

• Posts 5
    • Hairyette is not online. Last active: 06-26-2011, 1:45 AM
    • Connect